Worldwide Yoga Alliance promotes safe and competent teaching of Yoga and Yoga Therapy. WWYA defines a set of criteria for Yoga Schools that validate certain minimum standards of training for Yoga Teachers and Yoga Therapists. These standards are in accordance with internationally accepted minimum standards of Yoga education.

To ensure Yoga Teachers and Therapists receive quality training, enabling them to become knowledgeable and competent professionals, mainly the following criteria are taken into account:

  • Relevant Educational Categories: The training Requirements in each Educational Category ensure trainees are gaining the knowledge and skills necessary to teach yoga to a general population.
  • Contact Hours in physical presence of a teacher: The Contact Hours offer the benefit of learning from a yoga teacher who has extensively applied that knowledge personally before instructing others.
  • Trainer and faculty Requirements

In order to receive RWS credentials, Yoga Schools have to agree to maintain a curriculum that meets WWYA Standards and have to submit their training curricula and study material for assessment. Credentials are approved once everything is found in order. Yoga teachers who complete a RWS teacher training are generally eligible to apply to register as a Registered WWYA Yoga Teacher (RWT).

Credentials for Yoga Teachers

Credentials for Yoga Schools

Credentials for Yoga Therapists

Credentials for Yoga Therapy Schools

error: Content is protected !!